Affiliated to Central Board of Secondary Education, New Delhi.
Latest News  
Smriti Irani lauds Academic Excellent Achievers of DAV Patiala Back to Achievement Page

Excellence is the synonyms with DAV. Keeping this tradition intact 15 students of senior secondary have been honoured by the Hon’ble Smriti Zubin Irani, HRD Minister for the exemplary results in AISSCE - 2015. The names are as follows:

Kashish Bansal, Varun Goyal, Arushi Dhamija, Priya Gupta, Shivang Gupta, Anshika Garg, Ajaydeep, Shagufta, Mitali, Abhinav Garg, Bhawna Gera, Arushi Sood, Mehak Mohindra, Ankita Yadav & Shifali Mittal.

Similiarly, 13 Meritorious students of class X were also awarded with the letter of appreciation. The names of the students are as follows:

Rachit Bansal, Harshdeep Singh, Aishwarya Singla, Akanksha Aggarwal, Chahat Khanna, Navya Kaushal, Sahil Mittal, Sahir Bansal,Yangshen Lamo, Lakshay Gupta, Tavleen Kaur, Sampurna Patnaik, Harshita.

The credit for the success and achievement of the students is the outcome of the hard work of the sincerity, commitment and dedication of the teachers. So, they were also honoured by HRD Minister. The recipients of appreciation letter are: Ms. Neera Khurana, Ms. Renu Sharma, Mr. Pankaj Sharma, Ms. Veena Bedi, Ms. Anjali Gupta, Ms. Deep Shikha, Mr. Pawiter Singh, Mr. Jasminder Singh, Ms. Megha Narang, Ms. Chinky Saluja, Ms. Harjit Kaur, Ms. Gurvinder Kaur, Ms. Neena Sharma, Ms. Avinash Kaushik, Ms. Swaraj Joshi, Mr. Arun Seth, Ms. Geeta Sharma, Ms. Madhu Khanna, Ms. Jatinder Ruprah, Ms. Parminder Pal Kaur, Ms. Dhanjeet Kaur, Ms. Ramandeep Kaur, Ms. Prem Verma, Ms. Kirandeep Kaur Bawa, Ms. Ramnish Kansal, Ms. Vidhu Kaushik, Ms. Poonam Chopra, Ms. Harvinder Kaur.

Last but not the least a special letter of appreciation was conferred upon Principal  S. R. Prabhakar who acted as potent force behind this glorious academic achievement of the school.

Principal S.R. Prabhakar expressed his gratitude for the concern of HRD Minister shown for students and teachers and culture of excellence and innovation in education. He further added that this appreciation by Smriti Zubin Irani will boost the spirit and morale of students and teachers to pursue firmly the pursuit of excellence in future too. He also congratulated all the students and teachers who were recipients of appreciation letter. The school staff and students felt overwhelmed and excited to share this splendid academic achievement.