Affiliated to Central Board of Secondary Education, New Delhi.
Latest News  
Event Detail  
Harshita and Pranav declared as Ms and Mr DAV Patiala
Event Start Date : 02/02/2019 Event End Date 02/02/2019

Harshita and Pranav declared as Ms and Mr DAV Patiala 2018-19
DAV Patiala bids a fond farewell to the outgoing XII 2018-19 amidst the mixed feelings of sorrow of separation and happiness and greeting for coming future. The day was a fiesta devoted to the years spent together with friends and teachers to reminisce joyous moments. The releasing of colourful balloons by the XII graders symbolising their flight of life soaring up in sky , hence giving an apt kick start to the event.
The programme commenced with the warm welcome of Chief Guest Mr. Vivek Tiwari and Guest of Honour Mrs. Anu Tiwari . During the address Mr. Vivek Tiwari applauded the batch for being the brightest one. He appreciated their efforts for zealous participation in varied competitions in academics, sports and extra curricular activities and congratulated them for raising the DAV bar to another height. He further wished them good of fortune to make their mark in the global world carrying the school motto.
The programme was embellished with cultural presentation with the Ramp walks hilarious stand up comedy , scintillating fusion dance numbers , melodious songs.
The highlight of the venture was the beautiful, heart touching choreography and pulsating vote of thanks which turned the ambience nostalgic and left everyone in teared eyes . The day was also auspicious as on this day senior teachers who are going to retire this year, were given citation and were appreciated for rendering tireless services for school. 
Various titles were also awarded to the students and the shortlisted candidates from the ramp walk were questioned and were tested for their spontaneous answers on various hypothetical situations. Adjudged by Ms. Anu Tiwari and Ms. Bela Ohri Harshita 
Bharadwaj and Pranav Taneja were declared and crowned as Ms and Mr DAV Patiala 2018-19 in addition to it Rupali Sharma and Sartaj were declared I runner ups . Chinmian and Gurasees were pronounced as II runner ups. The programme concluded with foot tapping Bhangra by the students.
Later the outgoing class danced to their heart's content to the music and expressed their enthusiasm